

## Government of Pakistan PAKISTAN TELECOMMUNICATION AUTHORITY HEADQUARTERS F-5/1, ISLAMABAD

http://<u>www.pta.gov.pk</u>

Evaluation of Quotations / Financial Comparative Statement For Supply /Installation of Furniture (20 Tables & 20 Chairs for PTA HQ Evaluation Report (As per Rule 35 of PPRA Rule -2004)

Portal File No. PTA/Coord/Admin/656/2021

1	Name of Procuring Agency	Pakistan Telecommunication Authority, Headquarters F-5/1, Islamabad.
2	Method of Procurement	Invitation to Bid (Single Stage- two Envelope)
3	Title of Procurement	Supply /Installation of Furniture (20 Tables & 20 Chairs) for PTA HQ
4	Tender Inquiry No	1/2021-22/Admin/PTA
5	PPRA Ref. No. (TSE)	TS469492E
6	Date & Time of Bid Closing	25 <sup>th</sup> January, 2022 by 1100 hrs
7	Date & Time of Bid Opening of Technical Proposals	25 <sup>th</sup> January, 2022 by 1130 hrs
8	No of Bids Received	Three (3)
9.	Technically Qualified	One (01)
10.	No. of Financial Bids Technically qualified	One (01)
11.	Criteria for Bid Evaluation	Least cost
12.	Details of Bid (s) Evaluation	Detail is as under

## **Bid Evaluation Results:**

([	S.No	Name of bidder	> Marks		Evaluated		Rule/Regulation Basis for Rejection /
					Cost (	(PKR)	Acceptance as per Rule 35 of PP Rules,
X	$\mathbf{Y}$		Technical	Financial			2004.
N	1	Interwood Mobel Pvt Ltd	Qualified	Qualified	1,400, -	000/	Accepted under Rule 36(b)(ix) of PP Rules 2004 being the most advantageous bid.
	2	AIMM Office Products	Disqualified	N/A	N/		Rejected under Rule 36(b)(v) of PP Rules 2004 being the most advantageous bid.
L		inn-=	3	/	-		, A S ANALLY

3	Combined Engineering	Disqualified	N/A	N/A	Rejected under Rule 36(b)(v) of PP Rules
	Services				2004 being the most advantageous bid.

## **Recommendations of PC-I:**

In view of the above, most advantageous bid i.e Interwood Mobel (Pvt) Ltd is recommended for award of supply order for Furniture (20 Tables & 20 Chairs) for PTA HQ, subject to budget availability under relevant HoA, after approval of the Authority.

(Muhammad Ashraf) Deputy Director (Govt Audit) Member of the committee

(Muhammad Salman Zafar) Director (ICT) Member of the committee

(M. Khurram Siddiqui) Director (L&R) Member of the committee

(Raja Inam ul Haque Kyani) Director (Administration) Member of the committee (Abdur Rub Khan) Director (B&A) Member of the committee

(Muhammad Arif Sargana) Director General (CA) Convener of the Committee